WCPT-IPT-HOPE Online Educational Session - Developing Oncology Rehabilitation Practice Skills - 4th Dec

On Saturday 4th December 2021, there is an online educational session run by WCPT-ICP-HOPE titled 'Developing Oncology Rehabilitation Practice Skills'

There is a growing recognition for the importance of physiotherapists in oncology rehabilitation, which is reflected in recent national and international guidelines and the interest in developing specialized roles. Despite this, there is little information for students and newly qualified physiotherapists which outlines the scope of practice or how to progress from entry level to advanced practitioners within oncology rehabilitation.

The session provides an opportunity for students and early-career physiotherapists to learn from practicing advanced expert physiotherapists regarding career pathways and research within oncology. This webinar will include a questions and discussion period with an international scope, to learn from colleagues and other students around the globe on these important topics. The session will be hosted by physiotherapy students from Glasgow Caledonian University: Katrina Belarbi, Sophie Boivin, Jenica Nicole Frederick and Janey Deehan to address student interests and needs within this area of practice.

Date: Saturday Dec 4th, 2021

Location: Microsoft teams (Click Here for Link)

Start Time: 9am – 10:30am EST (Or 2pm–3:30pm GMT; 3pm-4:30pm CET)

Speakers: Mary-Ann Dalzell PT, PhD; Janine Hidding PT, PhD

Number of subscribers: 3

Log in to comment and read comments that have been added